And The Mountains Echoed – Book Review

and the mountains echoed Book: And The Mountains Echoed

Author: Khaled Hosseini

My Rating: 4/5

Review: One Amazing read, which talks about everlasting bond of love,friendship & affection between a brother & a  sister; their tryst with destiny; how they seek answers; & finally,how fate mocks at them !!

Plot: Poverty leads to separation of affectionate brother and his baby sister during their childhood. They suffer their life in separation. Different people in their lives help the brother and sister to come together. But, destiny has it’s own plans!! 😉

P.S: This is the first ever e-version I read on my iPad (being a hardcore fan of ‘paperback’ version) and I absolutely loved it!!

P.P.S: This is the first ever book that I read of Khaled Hosseini, and I was so impressed that I immediately downloaded his older book “A thousand splendid suns”!

Leave your Footprints :)

