Blogher Writing Lab – Availability – Jan 11th, 2016

Today’s prompt is

Jan 11th

Previously, I had my work email installed on my iphone. I was also provided with my office laptop to login from home or carry it on vacations. I used to frantically check my work emails on my phone and had this burning urge to reply to emails even when I was on vacation. I used to also login to my office laptop as soon as reached home from office and during weekends to sift for any important emails. This was killing my “quality time” with my family.

Now, I have uninstalled my work email from my personal phone and also do not carry laptops home unless there is anything important.

My family is my top priority. If the job gets stressful, I can quit and find another one, but I will not compromise my family time.

Leave your Footprints :)

