Year of Monkey!

Image Credit:www.thinkstockphotos.com.au

Image Credit:www.thinkstockphotos.com.au

On Friday, I went to grab some hot water from coffee vending machine, for brewing my green tea. As I stood there filling my cup, a Chinese coworker stopped by to have a quick chat with me.

“Hey! what plans for weekend”? Li asked.

I replied: “I have some friends coming over for dinner”.

“Oh! that sounds exciting”!

“What are you doing”?

“It’s Chinese new year this Sunday, so we are traveling to Chicago”.

“That’s great! Which animal is it this year”?

“Monkey”!

“Which animal are you”?

“I am a dog”

Meanwhile, hot water filled up my cup to the brim. I told her that I am interested to find out which animal I am. Having returned to my cube, I unlocked the monitor and opened the Google search engine. With few keystrokes on my keyboard, I bumped into the information that I am a RAT, according to my birth year. Curiously, I searched for Chinese horror-scope for a RAT to read about my personality traits.

According to Chinese Astrology, people born in these years: 1924, 1936, 1948, 1960, 1972, 1984, 1996, 2008, 2020 are RATS.

Some of the personality traits for RATS are: –  Expressive, talkative, social animals, party goers, quick witted, confident, rebel, perfectionist, organized, talented, spendthrift, protective and loyal.

Every year, Chinese New Year is symbolized by an animal. This year, it is MONKEY. People born in Monkey years are classified as clever, smart, intelligent, lively, flexible, quick witted, versatile, gentle, honest, sociable, innovative. More details can be found here

So, which animal are you? Find out and leave your answer in the comments! 🙂

 

Courtesy:sms4like.com

Courtesy:sms4like.com

 

And, cheers to the “2016- The Year of MONKEY”! 🙂

Leave your Footprints :)

